Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Blood Mages and Dunkelzahn's Will
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Malbur
Ok, so as last topic of mine said, I'm new to shadowrun and I have (yet another) question. How dangerous are blood mages? I've done some preliminary research into blood mages but have not really yielded any pertaining information as to how dangerous they are. In my game we came across a blood mage (i missed the session where he was introduced was there for the second session) and he basically wrecked everything with black fireballs... how difficult would it be to capture him alive? I understand that if characters (or others) turn a live blood mage into the Draco Corporation, they will get on million nuyen and I'm thinking this could be permanent financing for the campaign... Also, since they are worth so much, they must be utterly difficult to capture. Any idea what they are capable of??

I understand that the GM has full digression over their actual powers but I'm hoping for some further information on them... I only have access to the Sourcebook and Arsenal...
Neraph
All a blood mage is is a normal Awakened person ([Mystic] Adept/Magician) with anything blood-related - IE: Blood Fetishes (page 14, Digital Grimoire), Blood Metamagics (pages 139-141, Street Magic), or summoning free blood spirits (Calling, pages 174-175, Running Wild; pages 106-110, Street Magic; and also detailed on my threads here and here).

The mages are only as dangerous as they are easy to be hit with Slab.

Also, the bounty is only for those mages on a "Most Wanted" list.
Malbur
QUOTE (Neraph @ Sep 30 2010, 11:14 PM) *
Also, the bounty is only for those mages on a "Most Wanted" list.