Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: OOC: Introduction to the Barrens
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Welcome to the Shadows
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Redjack
This is the OOC for the various pbp games I run in the Barrens, be that the Redmond Barrens or the Puyallup Barrens... though that doesn't mean that these criminal types, these low-life, these SINless scum who call themselves shadowrunners stay in the Barrens.

Maps/Points of Interest:
- Maps/Points of Interest in the Redmond Barrens
- Maps/Points of Interest in the Puyallup Barrens

Posting Colors:
- "Speech=cyan"
- astral=yellow
- <<Matrix=violet>>
- <<ComlinkStatus=Black>>
- Thoughts=darkkhaki
- Memories=silver

GM Notes:
I have been running pbp games in the Barrens contiguously for over 5 years and several players have held in the entire time with me (nods to Satyr & Thanee). Others have come and gone; sometimes very quickly, sometimes after a few years themselves. This is just a place to weed out short term players before introducing others to one of the existing games and build a little back story on characters.
almost normal
It's my intention to have Moses drive to his office soon, but I had him stay on scene as a courtesy in case you had something planned on locatoin.
Redjack
Please remember to to uncheck "Enable signature?" on posts to OOC/IC.
almost normal
Roger roger. Changed the IC post. Why not in OOC though?
Redjack
Some people have big signatures and it tends to clutter up the OOC. Granted your sig is small, it just keeps it clean. Especially if your flipping through a couple of pages to catch up after a time away.
almost normal
Up. You had mentioned that you keep perception in your purview. I'm imagining sensor based tests, I.E. the software analysis and accompanying data search, fall under that?
Redjack
QUOTE (almost normal @ May 9 2012, 07:39 PM) *