Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: At what age did you start playing SR?
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2
blakkie
Not your age now. Not the age at which you dragged together the cash for your first book, although feel free to post that to the thread also. This is your age at the time you first sat down to play a game.

P.S. I'm allowed to classify the oldest bracket that way because i'm now of that age range. nyahnyah.gif
Slacker
I didn't start playing Shadowrun until my early twenties, but I started playing roleplaying games in general (specifically D&D) when I was only 5 or 6!
Nikoli
I started playing shadowrun about a month after my first AD&D2nd ed game, in HS.
Jrayjoker
18 and out the door!
Freshman year of college, SR1.

Had a regular game of SR2 by junior year.
Critias
14 years old, baby. Freshman year of high school, bought it for something to take with me on a Spring Break vacation.
blakkie
QUOTE (Critias)
14 years old, baby. Freshman year of high school, bought it for something to take with me on a Spring Break vacation.

So what drew you to the game? I don't mean after you started playing, but what actually convinced you to even crack the cover to look inside?
Catsnightmare
Somewhere between 16 and 18 IIRC. It was SR2 and I only played once, because while I understood the rules mechanics, physically locating the rules in the SR2 BBB was an unholy pain in the ass and pretty much turned me off the game. Never played again until SR3 hit the shelves, I looked though a friends copy after playing a session and found it vastly more organized and understandable than SR2 on it's best day. Fell in love with the setting all over again, and the new rules have become a close personal favorite of mine (spits on SR4). Been playing ever since.
Supercilious
Started with SR3, bought my first book when I was 14, actually played 2 years later when I was/am 16.
Yoan