Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: RL professions?
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2, 3
emo samurai
I've noticed a lot of people cite their professions in the arguments that spring up daily on this board. Inevitably, many of these professions cited are military/police, but others are mentioned frequently, cray74 and his job as a materials engineer being one of the more notable examples.

If none of the above fits with what you do, please respond.
Kremlin KOA
None of the above
emo samurai
WHAT IS IT RAAAAGHHHH I'm a student.

I should've put Shadowrunner as a choice.
Kremlin KOA
emo you got MSN AIM or Yahoo?
emo samurai
AIM. Name is ninjaphilosopher.
Kremlin KOA
log on to it
EDIT: Threadjack over,althoughitis looking like one of those Shadowland threads where someone decides they want to talk privately with somebody
emo samurai
All I have to do is hack my time signature and the illusion is complete!!
Kremlin KOA
<Strikes Again!!! Ha-Ha-Ha>
Kagetenshi
Student/CADmonkey.

~J
emo samurai
Who's the engineer? He's the only guy who hasn't marked himself down as a student or a wageslave.
BookWyrm
A few menial jobs, mostly mailroom or warehouse shipping/recieveing.
stevebugge
I null voted. I work in the Transportation industry as an International Freight Forwarder. Sort of a nebulous middleman job and I'm also a DoD Contractor for their Household Relocation Contracts. It's not really a service job, not really a Wage Slave position (I work for a mid size company but in a position where I have actual decision making ability), and not management.
James McMurray
One of the two engineers here. Software engineer to be exact. The majority of my experience so far has been in military avionics, but I will hopefully be in for a slight change soon.
Prospero
I'm the Professor/Teacher (and the only one, looks like). An English as a Second Language teacher, in case you were wondering.
HMHVV Hunter