Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: [ooc] Thist Land is Our Land
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Welcome to the Shadows
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
Scarecrow
Background: I'm not new to SR, but SR4 is tweaky in my eyes. I played 2/3E, and am finally coming back to a well-written, fantastic game. So, SR4 is a little new to me, but the rules aren't that difficult to manage or learn.

I've always found that I learn best by doing, especially when it comes to role-playing games. The way I learn the rules best is to GM and have to make decisions on the fly. It worked for every other game system I know, so I figure it should work here.

With that said, I am going to start running a Shadowrun campaign via PBP. I am a veteran PBP GM and player, and I'm quite familiar with the ins and outs of running a game. However, this will be my first time running SR4, so I'm asking that anybody who plays to please take it easy on me because I'm bound to mess up the rules a bit. biggrin.gif

The campaign details are at Obsidian Portal, which you can get to by clicking on this link right here. You will see character creation rules, NPCs, and various other things related to the campaign. I want to keep these forums here at Dumpshock as clean as possible, so the only 2 threads you will see for this game here are this one (Recruitment/OOC) and the IC thread.

If you are interested, please indicate so here in this thread. When you are ready, create an account at OP and let me know that you have done so. Then I can invite you to the game there, and you can post your character there. I would like to start with 4 players, but I'll run with less than that.

If there are any questions, please let me know. Otherwise, I hope to see some interest in running all over what used to be the US.
taeksosin