Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: The CGL situation p3
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25
JM Hardy
QUOTE (Dwight @ Apr 3 2010, 05:52 AM) *
Right now the only rewrites that have been mentioned are for things that aren't published, and therefore people aren't owed for. In fact the only rewrites that have been mentioned are for stuff where the freelancer terminated their contract, thus effectively retracting their work from use by CGL.

This is correct. I'm happy to go ahead with stuff that has been written, but some writers do not believe they will be paid for it and have terminated their contracts. That means I cannot use what they have produced, and I don't have many other options besides generating new text.

As part of my regular reminders, I'm going to point out that I was a freelancer for years before I was line developer. I still do some freelancing. A lot of my perspective is based on being a freelancer. Thus, I have no interest in screwing over freelancers.

Jason H.
Tiger Eyes
QUOTE (knasser @ Apr 3 2010, 03:58 AM) *