Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: The CGL situation p3
Dumpshock Forums > Discussion > Shadowrun
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25
MindandPen
QUOTE (Pepsi Jedi @ Apr 4 2010, 04:51 PM) *
Well yeah I get that. lol.

But the original question remains. Dude stole 1,000s or 10,000s from the company. He needs to see the inside of a cell.

Depends on how you define theft. As a private company, CGL plays by a different set of rules. Someone mentioned "co-mingling of personal funds". If that is what happened, then it could be that it is not theft, that would depend n a lot of things and I am not a lawyer. In my experience, it would be more likely to be a tax issue, but again, I don't work for the Government.

-M&P
Pepsi Jedi
Come on. Lets be honest. It's not a 'tax issue'. Dude took the money and got busted. Money's gone and people aren't getting paid. Throwin' "Tax issue's" into this only obfuscates what really happened.
Ancient History
QUOTE (MindandPen @ Apr 5 2010, 01:39 AM) *
Our collective (summary) Wild Ass Guess of what has/is happening follows:

There's a couple wee misconceptions here I'd like to point out.

This brings us to the recent disclosures and problems with paying people. CGL needs money for the license renewal and fixed bills, so the easy place (in their mind) to cut was the freelancers and salaries.

The big problem here is that the problems with freelancers have been very long-running - way before the financial mismanagement was "outed," and in some cases going back years.

So, the owners do the following:

1) Keep everyone in the fold, so as to continue to get restitution from them and show that they are a going concern. The terms of the LLC could also make it difficult to remove one of the owners.